top of page

Journaling

I've been Journaling since I was 13/14 years old. I'd pour all my emotions out in a little notebook I carried with me every day to school.

Whenever someone made me upset (a teacher or a friend) I just wrote in it.


It helped me feel a bit better. It helped me get rid of some of the negative emotions I am feeling.

I've been doing it ever since. On some days, I write a few things that made me happy, a few things that made me upset, my feelings, my emotions....etc


Recently, I had stopped for months. I was avoiding it. I did not want to expose certain negative emotions. I did not what to "go there. "But I had to rip off the bandage. I started Journaling again. Was it pleasant? Not on the spot. But later on, i felt relief.


Not everyone likes Journaling. But whatever it is that allows you to take your negative energy or feelings on, try and be consistent with it. Don't avoid it like I did. It builds up and at a certain point, all the negative feelings will consume you.


6 views0 comments
bottom of page